County Highway Official Certification

Incumbent County Highway Chief Administrative Officers and those seeking that position must first be certified by the Tennessee Highway Officials Certification Board. Below is the information needed for certification. Once certified, you must complete the election process by taking your THOCB certificate to the county election office, along with your petition, in order to get your name on the ballot. Always consult election deadlines provided by the Tennessee Election Coordinator's Office for specific key dates in the current election cycle.

For an introduction to the Tennessee Highway Officials Certification Board, go to the Board's website by  CLICKING HERE.

The board has five members:
D.J. Hall, Chair, Secretary of State's Office

Randy Helton, Tennessee Comptroller of the Treasury
Manny Belen, Public Works Association
Bryon Fortner, Comptroller of Treasury
J. Rodney Carmical, Tennessee County Services Association